Sri P.Balakrishnamacharyulu
Secretary  - AP Legislature

The Secretary is the Head of the Andhra Pradesh Legislature Secretariat. The office of the Secretary to the State Legislature is in many ways unique with high responsibilities. He heads the Secretariat, which serves the representatives of the people. He advices the Hon'ble Chairman and Hon'ble Speaker in all matters in general and particularly in conducting the business of the House. He assists the Chairmen of various Committees of both the Houses for their smooth functioning.

He is the Returning Officer for both biennial and by-elections to the Council of the State (Rajya Sabha), and conducts the Election to the office of the President of India in Andhra Pradesh, as and when these are held.

The Legislature Secretariat is headed by the Secretary, who is the permanent Officer working under the overall control of the Presiding Officer of the House.


Secretary Contact Number: 9989056147

Official Mail ID:

Secretary Peshi mail ID:

Secretary Peshi Contact Number: 0863 - 2449256

Secretary Peshi FAX Number: 0863 - 2450006


Former Secretaries



 1. Mr. G. V. Chowdary
November 1956 to February 1970
 2. Mr. A Shankar Reddy
March 1970 to February 1975
3. Mr. G. Ramachandra Naidu
March 1975 to April 1977
4. Mr. K. Srirama Chary
May 1977 to October 1978
5. Mr. E. Sadasiva Reddy
November 1978 to October 1988
6. Mr. C. Venkatesan
November 1988 to March 1990
7. Mr. A.V.G. Krishna Murthy
March 1990 to June 1996
8. Mr. B. Subba Rao
Only on 30th April, 1997
9. Mr. S.D. Kamalakar
August 1997 to September 1999
10. Mr. K. Tuljanand Singh
March 2000 to December 2008
11. Dr. S. Raja Sadaram
10.1.2009 to 1.06.2014
12. Shri. K. Satyanarayana Rao, I/C
( 02.06.2014 to 14.06.2017 )
13 Shri.  P.P.K. Ramacharyulu,
Special Secretary
(08.06.2017 to 14.09.2017)

14. Shri.  M. Vijayaraju (I/C),
(15.09.2017 to 08.06.2019)



Today in Council

Today in Assembly

Secretariat Departments

Pension Forms 

Medical Reimbursement 


Quick Links


Member Login



Flagship Programs